Monday, 28 March 2011

Itchy feet...

It's been nearly 3 weeks since the start of the sober-charity-lent-adventure, and I have soundly thus far managed without a pair of trainers. Due to the incredible lack of exercise that occurs in my every day life, I've been putting them to the back of my mind, focusing on finding more important things, like jewellery, heels, tweed hats, and other such necessities (...). However, having decided that I am now bored of my cross trainer, which I bought 4 weeks ago and have used twice, I think I want to take to the streets and start running. Much as I am willing to try, I don't think its practical to run around Sheffield wearing Chelsea boots (apart from when pissed) (which I never am anymore) (boring). Therefore my hunt for trainers has begun. I did toy with the idea of using my own, seeing as I didn't buy them, I found them in lost property at school (some year 9 boy is gutted). I was about to say also that wearing second hand (or foot) trainers is gross, but in light of what I've just admitted about the ones I already own, I'll skip over that point. So, no exceptions. I have been keeping my eye out for some sneaks for the past week, and I thought that being a size 7 I would double my chances, as I fall into both the female and the male bracket (in shoe terms only), but no such luck. Why are people so reluctant to give up their trainers? I thought cool kids got new ones every few weeks? While I am quite enjoying this excuse for doing no exercise, I am getting frustrated by my own inability to succeed in this leg of my challenge. I WILL have gone running at least once by the end of this week, mark my words! (passionate) I am going to have to cast my chazzy net a bit further out of town I feel, fully rinse Sheffield before I move my search to York. The effort involved in obtaining someone's sweaty old Reebok Classics. Jesus.

Peach x

No comments:

Post a Comment